Patient Reviews

Reviews for Coastal Health

Read Our Patient Reviews

Medical director Dr. Alisha Detorres and her staff at Coastal Health are recognized among the top occupational, regenerative, and holistic health practitioners, not only in Port Angeles, WA but across the Olympic Peninsula. They have had the pleasure of treating numerous patients in Port Angeles, Port Townsend, Sequim, Forks, and Joyce, WA. Many past and present clients have taken the time to share warm reflections on their experiences and results. We encourage potential new clients to consult the reviews below to get an idea of how Coastal Health can make your health and wellness goals a reality.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2021

Dr. Torres is super well informed and great at explaining how things work! She doesn’t try and sell you on a bunch of unnecessary of ineffective treatments like some others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

I see Dr. Dtorress for hair prp. She is simply BRILLIANT ✨ I could give her more than 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Absolutely LOVE!! I come here for Microneedling and Gut/health help. I posted Microneedling before and afters on Yelp and here, check them out! 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Great and friendly place, great price for an amazing service! Dr Detorres is the best in the greater Seattle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

Dr. DeTorres is a kind, and very consider doctor. She listens, asks questions and then together you find solutions to looking and feeling your best. She is non-judgemental and isn't there to tell you what to do, but ask you what you feel is best and then support you in your efforts. She is very knowledgeable and friendly and open and honest. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2021

I am on day 4 of my Microneedling. There is a huge difference. My skin is glowing and even. Highly recommended. I have pictures of before, during, and now 4 days after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

I've been seeing Dr. Alisha Detorres for over a year now and honestly the PRP hair treatment is very good and works. She does a great job, never thought PRP would work but it does and worth the money. Give her full credit and highly recommend her and her practice. Also she is a really nice and friendly lady. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Detorres for the past several months. We started PRP treatment on my scalp for hair loss. I believe this treatment is effective. I am seeing some positive results. I am hoping that they will continue, but I really am quite elated that my hair has stopped falling out of my head and I am seeing new growth. Also, I very much like Dr. Detorres. I feel comfortable with her, she’s very nice, she’s knowledgeable, prompt, and accommodating. I’m really glad I found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2020

I have been consumed with neck and shoulder pain for over 2 years due to stress, old injury from High School and 25+ years of bodybuilding. I have seen Chiropractors for several years already to help with my neck back pain and am currently seeing a brand new guy specifically for my neck issue. He is helping greatly, but it just isn't helping me surpass the level of healing that I need in the time that I need it. Just when I was about to make an appointment for an MRI to see if my neck was worse than we thought, Dr. Detorres recommended I try Prolotherapy. I did ONE treatment and I actually felt significant relief in less than 24 hours! My mobility and range of motion improved literally overnight. I am not one to give reviews for anything unless I feel it would benefit others and I can, without a doubt, say that this treatment changed my life after just 1 treatment and I have others planned for my ankle and low back. Give it a try and I promise it will help especially if you're an athlete! Dr. Detorres is also a Doctor that I can feel comfortable with. She explains in detail, what to expect during the treatment, what the treatment will do to improve the healing process and is very realistic about whether it will be effective for my own personal needs and not based on what others needs are. Call her. I promise you will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2020

She is a positive person, who encourages you to feel that the results are bound to be seen. I just started PRP for hair regrowth and I cant wait to see the results! Very professional and relaxed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2020

Dr. DeTorres listens carefully and truly cares about finding a solution that works for me. And she comes to Port Angeles for appointments! I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2020

Dr. Alisha Detorres is very respectful and responsible. I feel much better than before after four treatments. I will come back in the near future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2020

I am a patient of Dr. DeTorres and I couldn't be happier! I was dreading my PAP and she made the experience much easier than I ever thought possible. No more having to endure long waits at stale smelling clinics, filling out a stack of mundane paperwork, to be taken back to a cold room and shivering on the table wondering when the male doctor will arrive with his female medical assistant to supervise the procedure! Hallelujah! With Dr. DeTorres, you can fill out your intake form from the comfort of your laptop at home. Once you arrive, she'll welcome you in and provide you with a fresh smock to change in to (if needed), and step out briefly for you to undress. Your appointment will start immediately and she'll take your vitals and inquire about your medical history. Her room is clean, comfortable, private, and warm. A medical safe-haven! For all you lovelies out there looking for a provider who's incredibly efficient, knowledgeable, and non-judgmental, I highly recommend Dr. Alisha DeTorres. If you want to become your best version, she's the Doctor that will help you get there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2020

Prolotherapy is the real deal, well worth it!!! After at least $2k into massage and chiropractic work to never feel completely satisfied or that the problem is actually being solved. 1 round of prolotherapy and I feel better than I have in years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2020

A positive experience, Dr. Detorres is flexible on scheduling, great at discussing solutions in hands on approach, reasonable on her prices; fully recommend her practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2020

Dr. Torres has lots of experience and is very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2020

I have had shoulder pain everyday from an injury that two surgeries couldn't fix. I got a treatment from Bare Integrative Medicine and my shoulder feels great. I never get a break from the pain, until now. I recommend giving their treatments a try even if you lost hope of something helping. I wish I would have done it sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2020

She was really professional, small &clean place. I bought some products from her and I think they work quite well on my dark spots. Will definitely go back there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2020

I've been seeing Dr. Detorres for 4+ months now. It's a 45 min drive each way for me... but so far, I am pleased with Dr. Detorres. She is pleasant, patient, knowledgeable, conscientious, and a great listener. I look forward to my next visits. Check her out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2020

I recommend you visit The best Medical practice and Medical Spa treatments you can get for a one stop services in Washington. My Doctor is very professional, caring and knowledgeable. She specialized in general practice medicine. In addition she has medical spa for skin acne treatment , scars, fine lines, and PRP micro-needling. The spa services are very affordable and your skin look amazing after she is done. I have gotten micro-needling that entails to use your own blood process to used during PRP micro needle back into your face to make your own platelets cells that activate collagen in order to restore your elasticity and age fine lines for a smooth face and younger skin. The Bare integrative medical practice services has Plenty of parking, excellent customer services, and the best part is that is-relatively painless!!! . You must visit, you will be like me totally satisfied and bringing all your family to see her and use this amazing Bare integrative medicine practice on one stop services!!! Affordable prices!! And professional services work!!! I absolutely love it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2020

Dr. Detorres removed a lipoma from my leg that had been causing me some serious pain. It was such a quick in and out, no muss no fuss experience. She was super careful to make sure I didn't feel any pain and that I was comfortable the whole time. LOVE HER! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2020

Dr Dettores is very professional and provided me with exactly what i needed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2020

Dr. Detorres removed a lipoma from my leg that had been causing me some serious pain. It was such a quick in and out, no muss no fuss experience. She was super careful to make sure I didn't feel any pain and that I was comfortable the whole time. LOVE HER! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2020

I have had several services done by Dr. Detorres including a peel and micro needling and I got excellent results.  She is very knowledgable, thorough and contentious.  I really like that she also is a naturopath, so I know I am not only getting her skills as an esthetician, but also as a doctor.  I would highly recommend her for any service she offers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2019

I have received excellent care from Dr. DeTorres. She has performed micro needling with PRP on my face and scars from previous neck and back surgeries, facial peels and general practice needs. I’m very pleased with my results. Dr. DeTorres is now taking on my primary care as well with a great plan of decreasing medications with a healthier and more natural approach when appropriate. Dr. DeTorres has great solutions for feeling and looking better from the inside and out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2019

i visited dr dettores recently for prolotherapy in my ankle she was very professional and my ankle feels so much better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

Dr. Detorres has been amazing. I have been dealing with a lot of stomach issues for awhile now. She is the first Doctor who said “let’s do some tests to find out everything that is going on in your stomach”. She really listens to you and makes a plan that actually works. Thank so much, I feel like I can have a life again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

Dr. Detorres is amazing! I love that she doesn't pretend to know everything off the top of her head. She takes her time to look into options that can help. I feel like she listens to me and takes my concerns seriously. She has helped me so much in a short time. I'm glad I went to see her instead of a regular doctor, because some of the things that has helped me feel better are: changing my lifestyle, diet and some herbal supplements and vitamins that I was greatly lacking. It's great that she considers my entire life so that she can help me as much as possible. She's not about treating the symptoms and sending you on your way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

“I love being able to talk to Dr. Detorres and get my questions resolved. She has made me see a whole new side of medicine, one that is much more proactive than anything my previous doctors have offered. Seeing her is like dealing with trusted family.” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

I have been to so many doctors who dismissed my concerns and left me feeling frustrated. Dr. Detorres took the time to listen to me and helped me through a very difficult time. She is a caring, knowledgeable doctor whom I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2019

Quality care from caring people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2019

Dr Alisha is knowledgeable & passionate about her work . She administers IV's & IV pushes with patients and calm demeanor. I would refer her to anyone ! A truly holistic wellness experience!!! Kristal O. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2019

Dr Alisha is knowledgeable & passionate about her work . She administers IV's & IV pushes with patients and calm demeanor. I would refer her to anyone ! A truly holistic wellness experience!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.